Cilip CDG and SWB AGM’s

This is just a quick posting, but having attended yesterday, I am still rather in shock today. It started at 10.15am and I actually walked out at 11.45am, and there’s an hour and a half of my life that I will never get back. I was bitterly disappointed.

Apart from the fact that there were numerous photocopies of Minutes, Reports and budget tables, the speakers were barely audible, none of whom exuded any kind of professionalism, and the cherry as it were, was the announcement that the SWB member who writes the newsletter (simple Word document) had been given almost £1,200 for a new computer!!  For that amount of money I would expect the newsletter to be outstanding, but alas it is not.

I am sorry to report my disappointment. This was my first outing to anything Cilip. The President did report that there seemed to be quite a differentiation between people wanting to be committee members, and numbers attending meetings, and I feel that this should be addressed as a matter of urgency. Lets just say I have a few ideas!

More to follow…..bah humbug!

Leave a Reply

