Tenacious

 

I grew up in Cambridge I have to do this!

Talk about the most exciting race in years, it really seemed to be all over before the boys hit Hammersmith. I couldn’t believe it. In one of the pre race VTs the commentator had said (possibly it was Acer of Oxford ilk) that the race is over when one team stops believing…..well Cambridge are certainly big believers!  Almost a whole boat behind, I was sure that Oxford were about to get clear water, when Cambridge pulled it back to win. Magnificent!! 17 minutes 35 seconds I think, I may need to check that, but the score most definitely stands at 80 – 75 to Cambridge now.

p.s The Cambridge reserve crew the Goldie boat also beat Oxford Isis! Double wammy!

Leave a Reply

